LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how can I make my vi's some control buttons response immediately?

Hi, I studied on a new vi which is capable of acquisition, control, and monitoring processes simultaneously. I prepared one in which state machine structure is utilized, but in this way, some control buttons (for example, stop button) that I want them to response immediately does not response. They wait for the loop timing. I know using event structure is a way but I am confused about using it. How can I adapt event structure to my code that is attached (looking the main vi is enough). And also, I am open comments about the program developments since I am not a professional user of labview. Thanks in advance.

Egemen
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,458 Views)

Please try not to be offended I'm going to try to be brief and give you some pointers.

1. use a project not a llb
  2. USE vi documentation and provide comments in your code  For instance that jpeg on the block diagram of "VSC.v0.SUB.Scaling_VSC.vi" is what?  or did you expect that picture of code to import like a snippet?
  3. DAQmx Tasks cannot mix analog in and analog out channels period.  That DAQmx Task will throw an error and not much is going to work.

On the plus side you seem to have a fair grasp of dataflow and there isn't much wrong with your understanding of what a state machine is.  I won't give you too many points for "Style" though!  Those bloated block diagrams really could use some work.

Look into the online training on "Producer Consumer (Events) pattern.  You are correct that that would be a better framework for your users.

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(2,444 Views)

thank your advices Jeff 🙂

Actually, I use project, I just save as llb to put my codes here regarding it is better.