cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

front panel fit to full screen

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I'm a LabVIEW beginner, who is doing thesis about monitoring system in electrical vehicle. I have made the monitoring VI on 17'' laptop, resolution 1600 x 900, and I want to have my front panel as full screen, without any grey space around it. I have followed the instructions on this topic:

http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/Shrinking-the-size-of-full-front-panel-to-fit-screen-resolution/m-p/...

and I got the front panel while running as shown in the picture below. And we are having 8'' touch panel in the car, so I need the tab control in front panel over the whole screen.

So how can I shred only the tab control (with important information) of the front panel on the fullscreen?

Thank you in advance.

18-6-2013- 21-46-47.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(9,197 Views)

You can get the panel size-property and size change event and recalculate and reposition stuff if needed. It's some work, but gives the best solution.

/Y

G# - Award winning reference based OOP for LV, for free! - Qestit VIPM GitHub

Qestit Systems
Certified-LabVIEW-Developer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(9,183 Views)

Could you please explain me how to get to this property, and how to use it?

Thank you in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(9,171 Views)

rt click on your tab control>>create>>property node>>pane dimension..

dynamic event_BD.png

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(9,156 Views)

@ljobe_CRO wrote:

Hello,

I'm a LabVIEW beginner, who is doing thesis about monitoring system in electrical vehicle. I have made the monitoring VI on 17'' laptop, resolution 1600 x 900, and I want to have my front panel as full screen, without any grey space around it. I have followed the instructions on this topic:

http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/Shrinking-the-size-of-full-front-panel-to-fit-screen-resolution/m-p/...