From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

fpga

Solved!
Go to solution

I am using NI 5791 Transceiever for real time signal transmission and reception. I generated some signals in NI 7975 FPGA and i wnat to transmit that signal & want to receive the same signal which i transmitted. I am new to NI 5791 & im not even getting example projects in NI examples also.. If anybody know how to programme NI 5791 please help me out..

Thank you..

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,124 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Mahesh0459

Hi!

Oddly enough, the NI 5791 examples are not located in the example finder, to create a 5791 sample project, you do so through the Create Project dialog on the LabVIEW splash screen as shown below.

ef.png

579x.png

Let me know if this helps!

Rob B
FlexRIO Product Manager
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(4,093 Views)

Thank you sir

I followed above steps and got 5791 streaming & its documentation..

In that 2 host vi's one is for Tx & other is for Rx and one fpga vi is present. I want to test styreaming example on hardware. At a time i can run only 1 Host vi bitfile. But after Tx only we can use Rx vi so how to verify it..

That  example is quite complex but i understood concept.

I have genereted some wavefoms on FPGA and i have to Tx out using Tx port  and again Rx same thing via Rx port.  Is there any easy method. I have done upconversion (130MS/s) & Down conversion (40MS/s) on FPGA itself. So i have to use i/o  nodes of FPGA. I want to test  sine wave then after i can test anyother.

Thanking you,

Mahesh kumar

Application Engineer,

Encore Techno Systems

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(4,038 Views)

Mahesh,