LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

force execution flow

Solved!
Go to solution

I am a newbie just arrived from VEE, so please be patient.

In VEE I always have sequence-output and sequence-input pins on any bow that allow me to force the execution of a box.

In labview instead I dont see those, so I guess the execution order is always data-driven, correct?

Now, I just created some local variables where I want to store some internal informations, so I have the objects in the front panel, and the "set local" connected to them in the flowchart:

local.png

(as you can imagine, I'm modifying a complex program, I didnt write it...)

Now, since these couples: "Acq length", "timeIntensity", "Acq Time Start", as a whole doesnt have any input/output, I dont see how to force their execution. In fact, they are never executed ...

what am I doing wrong? Thank you for your help...

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,293 Views)

On the right side of the main LabVIEW forum page, there are links to tutorials.  Try them out.  Your experience with VEE may help you, but it may hinder you, also.  It might be just similar enough to be really confusing.

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(3,289 Views)

On the right side of the main LabVIEW forum page, there are links to tutorials.  Try them out. 

thank you for the suggestion...

I am already following at least 3 manuals/tutorials in parallel,

but nowhere I did find an answer to this question.

From what I saw (please correct if I'm wrong), the execution flows according to:

1) the data flow

2) the error in / error out pins

... since in my case neither is available, I'm really at a loss about what to do.