From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

create array of structs from a .NET DLL

Hello @,

i get a .NET DLL and it's my first time to work with it in LV. At first I've a constructor of a class. With an Invoke-Node I call a method of this class. The repeat values of method will be written in a defined struct. So the method need an arrayList of these struct. The struct is part of the DLL. How is it possible to create such a arrayList? I think it should be an array with elements of the struct from the DLL. Please help me!!!

Thanx Thomas
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(3,403 Views)
I can't understand exactly what you are asking for. Can you post the method definition?

Structures and ArrayLists are .NET constructs and so you need to create them via the constructor node in LabVIEW. You can then pass them into methods that take them. You can also put values into them via the property node and the invoke nodes.

That's kinda generic information, but until I see the method or sample VB/C# code, I'm not sure what else to tell you.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 17
(3,378 Views)
Hello,

I've attached a picture of the program. At first you see an constructor of USBController. Over an Invoke-node i call the method with the function search-devices. Her you can see the green input for connected devices. this should be an arraylist with elements of deviceinfo. Deviceinfo is a struct from the .net dll. Here I have called it over a constructor and a property node. I tried to create an array over the property nodes with a reference to the input connected devices. But it doesn't work. Could you help me now?

I think the question is either LV could use the included construct reference of the .NET DLL ?

Thanx,

Ciao Thomas
0 Kudos