LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

convert 1 D array to double 64 bit

Solved!
Go to solution

Let me start off by saying I'm a newbie to LabView and this is my first lttle project/learning experience.

I'm trying to take the output of "34401A DMM Read Measurement" see  comment in vi or little organge line and dump every reading into the "Measurement" DBL

The output of each element in the array is already of type double. So I've put the items I could find that I thought I would need, like the for loop and the size of array in place?

Also open to any recommendations to do this better? So what goes in the for loop to shift each element out?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(8,111 Views)

What do you want to do with each element as you get it out?

You can put the Measurment terminal in the For loop and wire it up to the auto-indexing tunnel on the left.  That will show each value in turn.  But it will do it so quickly that you really won't be able to see anything.

You don't need the array size function wired to the N terminal.  The number of For Loop iterations is automatically determined by the auto-indexing tunnel.  The Array Size going to N is redundant.

You still haven't fixed the problems talked about in your other threads.  The lonely event structure with the front panel set to lock.  If you hit Start twice in a row, your VI front panel will lock up because the event structure only executes once.  It will never handle the 2nd button press.  The only way to end your VI at that point will be to abort it.

And the Strip followed by Build Path.  I know you claimed in another thread that solved a problem you were having. If you think it works for you great.  But I really don't believe it solved anything.

Message 2 of 12
(8,098 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author rr1024

@RavensFan wrote:

What do you want to do with each element as you get it out?