LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

cDAQmax Start Task Error -200022

Hello,

I've been working with labview for a couple of months and I was asked to add new data measurements to an old program. The problem is that whenever I add the new code for the new measurements I get error -200022. It says that it is located in the cDAQmx Start Task and the possible reason is that the channels for the new measurements have already been reserved by a different task. However, I have checked and made sure that the channels for the new code were not being used for the old program.

The old program is quite big and complex. I've been working on trying to understand every part of it, but its not easy and my supervisors asked me to complete this project in about two weeks. Is there a way that I can add my new code using without having to change anything from the old program? 

Attached is an image of the error message that I'm getting.

Looking forward for any help,

Thanks.

Jose

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 20
(3,064 Views)

Hello Jose,

I am David, an Applications Engineer at National Instruments UK

Without seeing the program that you are trying to run it is hard for me to make many comments on anything that could be causing the error. I have searched our resources here and have founf the following article that explains the reasons for getting this error message:

http://ae.natinst.com/public.nsf/web/searchinternal/5664c009da244727862571e900046775?OpenDocument

If you read this article it should guide you so that you can see the changes that are needed so that your program will run as desired. If this does not help then feel free to contact me again on this post and possibly attach the VI or a screenshot/ snippet of it so that I can have a go at debugging.

Good luck and let me know how it goes.

Regards

David B
Applications Engineer
National Instruments UK
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 20
(3,061 Views)

David,