LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

average rate of change 1d array

Solved!
Go to solution

Im frustrated at myself because this seems like it would be very simple and I'm stuck.

I have a 1D array of values. Id like to calculate the average rate of change for every set of 11 elements. I've already calculated by hand what im expecting and everything ive tried in labview is not matching up, I've tried the derivative function and shift registers. Maybe I'm just using the shift registers wrong, as I'm pretty new with using them.

Could anyone offer some advice or examples? Much appreciated, as always.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(5,023 Views)

Rate of change within those 11 samples, or rate of change between groups of 11 samples?

Bruce K

Not as smart as many other peepz on here....
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(5,019 Views)

Within

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(5,015 Views)

By average rate of change, do you simply mean [(last element) - (first element)] / 11 ? Or am I missing something?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(5,008 Views)

Maybe try something like this.  Split the array into 11 element arrays and put those into a linear fit vi.  One of the outputs is the slope.

You may need to create an x array to the input, I'm not quite certain, but this should have some key elements you could use.

Bruce K

Not as smart as many other peepz on here....
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 10
(5,007 Views)

no, I want (element2-element1) (element3-element2) (element4-element3) and so on until element 11, then divided by eleven, and then go through the whole cycle again so (element13-element12)(element14-13) and so on until element 22, divide by eleven, then again, and again...

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 10
(4,994 Views)

@libbyherself wrote: