LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

arduino

Hi

Im a student in IT Tallaght studying Energy Systems Engineering, for my final year project I programmed labview to control 2 stepper motors via an arduino to control a solar tracking solar panel that automatically follows the suns position. The final part of my project that I'm having trouble with is a method to sample the analogue voltage from the panel through the arduino get an average of the voltage and write this to a spreadsheet every hour. I have looked at the arduino continous sampling example but cant figure out how to modify it for my needs. Any help with this issue would be much appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,151 Views)
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,145 Views)

Thanks for the response nyc I already have LIFA installed and working perfectly as it is controlling the 2 stepper motors that control my solar panel. My problem is i cant figure out a way to modify the arduino continuous sampling VI in the examples to write to a spreadsheet every hour an average of the voltages coming from the solar panel. When I try to write the values to the spreadsheet i only get 1 value as i have no way of delimiting the signal.  

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,117 Views)

what nyc is trying to suggest is that you should post your problems on that forum as you will have others with the same commonality and platform to discuss. probably someone there already have had that discussion. also, please use the search tool for your key words there.... Smiley Wink

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(3,107 Views)