LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

arbitary function

Hello, I’m a mechanical engineering student from the Netherlands (TH Rijswijk) and for a project I am developing a steam engine test setup. I am designing a program in Lab view to make a power and torque curve. I want to simulate before I connect the sensors to the computer. I already fount the arbitrary function and I think I can use to simulate a steam engine. By sample I simulate the RPM signal by defining the signal (with different accelerations like 0-100 (y-ax) rpm in 1(x-ax) second and 100-800 (y-ax) rpm in 2(x-ax) When I run the program it only shows the last value of the signal defined by me.  Can anyone help me so the program will show al defined values, in the gauges and the graph. Greets,
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,628 Views)

Hi,

It would be easier if you post the code, but let me take a stab at it.  If you are generating the data in a loop, and you don't enable indexing at the outer boundary of the loop, you will only get the last point that you generate. 

------------------------------------------------------------------

Kudos and Accepted as Solution are welcome!
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,606 Views)

Thanks for your reaction, below a print screen of my defined signal.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(2,588 Views)

A gauge cannot show all of the values unless you make multiple needles and I don't believe you could wire up dynamic data to it. You would have to build a cluster of scalars. Using a guage to display an array of values does not seem appropriate at all.

Your image does not show how you are creating the y input of the XY graph nor do I understand at all why you have your simulated signal wired to the x input. I don't even understand why you are using an XY graph in the first place. Just wire a normal graph to the output of the simulated signal function.