LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

analog input time period measurement using DAQmx

Hi

I am new to labview, i am stuck in a task .

My task is to measure edge to edge  time periods of 10 pulses which will be analog input e.g initially 3.3 v is there then due to some block in sensor it is dropped to zero .& again if that blocking we took out it again come to 3.3v , so ineed timing of two high edges happened for 10 pulses.  .

and if it is with in range then add  to a variable else other variable .

Can anybody help me in this to create Block Diagram of the same

I need to capture time period for the following Pic .

pdms_func.png

thanks & regards

Nitin aggarwal

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,107 Views)

How are you measuring the data? DAQ or will you be reading the waveform from the scope you got the picture from?

Mike...

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,081 Views)

Morning Mike

waveform I attached Was just for reference  to show what i need to capture Through labview.

basically I will use labview for this.

Thanks & regards

Nitin Aggarwal

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,052 Views)
LabVIEW is software. The question is what sort of hardware are you actually using. You can almost certainly use the scope. What sort of scope and what are the connection types (gpib, serial, usb, etc).
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(3,048 Views)

Hi

I am using a Phototdetector In my  project

This photodetector output i want to monitor using labview.

If i am getting a pulse of <20ms Duration then c1 ++.

else >20  then c2++.

This logic i want to create in labview How to Do this ?

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 9
(3,044 Views)
Please answer the primary question first. What hardware are you planning to use to interface the output of the photodetector to the pc? The scope or something else?