LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

XLR8

I am in the process of evaluating the Excel toolkit XLR8. I am curious if anyone has any experience using

it and if they have run into any issues. Particularly, if there are any issues using it in built applications (exe's).

Thanks for any insight you can provide.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,113 Views)

I realize this does not answer your question (sorry), but I've had excellent results using the Excel functions in the Report Generation Toolkit in compiled LabVIEW Executables.  

BS

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,086 Views)

I appreciate your response. I had been using the Report Generation Toolkit for about 5 years with no problems with LabVIEW 8.6, WinXP and Excel 2003. We decided to upgrade to Win7, Excel 2010 and LabVIEW 2014. After the upgrade I have had nothing but problems with Excel hanging when writing data to the files. It doesn't happen all the time, but it seems to happen more often in the Run-Time environment. 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,056 Views)

I'm running Windows 7 x64, Excel 2010, LabVIEW 2012.  We have a Real-Time application that involves presenting behavioral trials, where each trial has about 90 parameters (timing, number of stimuli, time between stimuli, which stimuli, character of stimuli, etc.).  Our Workbook has three WorkSheets that we call System (read-only, not to be changed by Experimenter, describes the environment), Experiment (constants for the Experiment, such as Subject Name, name of Device Configuration file, read-only, single column) and Trials (multiple rows of 90-some columns, each row being a Trial, most columns contain Trial Parameters, but about a dozen are designed to hold output from the Trial (such as the number of samples taken, and the LabVIEW identifier of the data).