From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is happening? Resource not found on development machine. An error occurred loading VI in lvlib. Load error code 3: Could not open front panel.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello!

I am new to LV libraries and I am compiling my application for the first time with several new lvlib.

The executable is apparently built without problem, but when I try to run it on the same machine, I get several (4) error messages about different items but a single library: 

"LavVIEW: Resource not found.

An error occurred loading VI 'LibraryA.lvlib: ItemA.vi'. 

LabVIEW load error code 3: Could not load front panel."

After I got the same message for items B, C and D, a last message shows up like this:

"Missing subVI LibraryA.lvilib:ItemA.vi in LibraryA.lvilib:CallerX.vi.

Missing subVI LibraryA.lvilib:ItemB.vi in LibraryA.lvilib:CallerX.vi.

Missing subVI LibraryA.lvilib:ItemC.vi in LibraryA.lvilib:CallerX.vi.

Missing subVI LibraryA.lvilib:ItemD.vi in LibraryA.lvilib:CallerX.vi."

I do not get errors for any other libraries, so I wonder what is happening.

So far, I tried:

- Mass compile, a few times

- Checking / unchecking "Remove unused members of project libraries" and Modify project library file after removing unused members in "Additional Exclusions Page 

- Add the mentioned VIs in "Always Included" in "Source Files"

When I added the vis to "Always Included", I instead got the following (4 times, end to end):

"The Vi is not executable. The full development version of LabVIEW is required to fix the errors. [...]"

Any other ideas?

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,304 Views)