LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Want to control Lab equipment but need direction

I am looking to use serial communication with a few lab instruments on my Reactor system.

IKA Eurostar 100C digital overhead stirrer. This unit uses NAMUR commands I am looking to just have a simple slider control speed along with an on off button. I would like to display RPM and Torque information on a Graph over time..

HUBER UNISTAT405 This is a temp control unit I would like to Read and control the jacket temperature of my reactor on the same graph. This also uses NAMUR commands..

If I can get something up and running I would add PH functionality, Dosing pump system, and a simple readout for vacuum.

Any assistance would be appreciated thank you!!

I am new to the programming world and NI, so this looks like a foreign language to me..

Thanks everyone!!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,629 Views)

Examine the bottom paragraph of my signature closely (not the facetious quotes). Taking someone's advice (however well-intentioned) without any understanding of the reasons behind it is a sure path to ruin.

Cameron

To err is human, but to really foul it up requires a computer.
The optimist believes we are in the best of all possible worlds - the pessimist fears this is true.
Profanity is the one language all programmers know best.
An expert is someone who has made all the possible mistakes.

To learn something about LabVIEW at no extra cost, work the online LabVIEW tutorial(s):

LabVIEW Unit 1 - Getting Started</ a>
Learn to Use LabVIEW with MyDAQ</ a>
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(3,612 Views)

Hi chevytwonova

As Cameron said, the first thing you need to do is learn about LabVIEW.

National Instruments also offer the possibility of online trainings available at http://www.ni.com/training/.

You should start with the course LabVIEW Core 1 which is a basic introduction to LabVIEW.

For your application I recommend the course LabVIEW Instrument Control.