LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vision information

Solved!
Go to solution

I'm not very experienced in labview, andI'm using OCR with the vision assistant.

I would like to know if someone could tell me what is threshold, and why do I have to train the vision assistant with characters the database already has, when I move the object farther away from the camera?

Thanks in advance!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(2,966 Views)

why is working in an environment with constant illumination, necessary for the application to work correctly?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 16
(2,955 Views)

@Nando88 wrote:

why is working in an environment with constant illumination, necessary for the application to work correctly?

Ofcourse. Constant illumination is neccasary for all image processing functions to give you a repeatable consistent result. Regarding your OCR question You will ned to train the characters and store it . Post an image if you have difficulty

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(2,926 Views)
Can you answer the first 2 questions, please?
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 16
(2,919 Views)

This is from context help

1. If you manually set the threshold values, and OCR/OCV cannot detect characters in the region you specified, the training process does not create the character set file correctly. For example, if you select Fixed Range from the Mode control, and you select a Max value that is too low, OCR/OCV cannot correctly detect the characters in the region of interest.
  2. Select a threshold type from the Mode control.