LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Visa Read Issue Code -1073807253 - myRIO - PmodGPS

I'm very new to LabVIEW. I'm a senior, so I have had two measurement classes that used data logging equipment. I have had my hand held twice creating new programs. I just bought my first myRIO and I'm trying to datalog gps at 10 hz.

With the help of a few on here, I have been able to switch the Baud rate (I believe) but now I'm getting the Visa read error code 1073807253

Framing_Error.GIF

I have attached my full program, but below are screen shots of things I have changed. The initial program worked fine at 1 hz, so I know the problem isn't the code itself, but it relates to what I'm changing. I did a bunch of searching and I found this page http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/F3E0621CB71AA16786256F970000FC57 that talked about adding a buffer in the system. 

Delay.PNG

I added the pause but that by itself didn't do anything. So, then I completed the modification and added the buffer.

Delay_Flush_buffer.PNG

That still resulted in the same error. After doing quite a bit of additional research, I found where someone said they just ignored the error. So, I gave that a shot and added an ignore error code.

Delay_Flush_buffer_ignore_error.PNG

Now the program runs without throwing up the error, but it isn't running correctly and it isn't running at 10hz. See the NMEA coded is it now displaying below.  

NEMA_code.PNG

Anyone have any ideas? I'm really stuck on this one and I'm behind schedule on completing this project.  Any help is greatly appreciated!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 23
(3,687 Views)
Duplicate - http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/Having-problems-changing-sample-rate-from-1-HZ-to-10-Hz-myRIO/m-p/30...

It's rude to duplicate threads.

You were already told that if you change the instrument's baud rate, you must reconfigure VISA. Why won't you do that? It's rude to ignore advice.
Message 2 of 23
(3,674 Views)