LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VISA: (Hex 0xBFFF0011) Insufficient location information or the device or resource is not present in the system.

i have same problem when i run my it shows same error.As in my case i was using this code in  personal computer but now i have connected it to my laptop abd it is showing same error.As from above discussion i have also used MAX to cofigure port and when i run open visa test panel it still showing error.I have attached some screen shot.Please help me in this matter.I am very new in labview.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 11 of 27
(12,266 Views)

It looks like there is some error in the installation of the serial driver - hence the exclamation point. Is this a USB-RS232 converter? From what vendor?

0 Kudos
Message 12 of 27
(12,255 Views)

I am having a similar problem to those stated above. I am controlling a power supply through a USB to serial bus converter (USB in computer Serial in Power supply) and it works fine when I'm working on the vi. However, as soon as I build the application and try to run the .exe file I recieve the same error as those guys stated above, and now it doesn't work in the .vi program when I go back into it to debug the issue. I have to go all the way into my deepest sub vi then change ports on my computer and it works at the lowest level and then the highest level in the .vi but again when I try to use that port in the .exe file it returns the error. Am I forgetting a build specification or something? thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 13 of 27
(11,008 Views)