From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using labview to control C# application

Hello my name is David Charlot and I am new to C# programming but have been using labview for a while. I have to develop a C# application to control a digital camera. I also need to have complete control over this application via labview. The program consists of two boolean buttons that control the cameras acquisition type. I however would like two know how I can have labview control the toggling of the two buttons. In other words i would like a mouse down event on a button in labview correspond to a mouse down event in the C# application. Any help with this would be great.

David Charlot
UCSD Grad Student
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,361 Views)
David,

i asume that you have a working assemlby for your cams. If so, it is quite easy, since the assembly should supply you with the appropriate functions. Just include the assembly by using the "constructor node" from the .NET-palette in LV. Then you can call methods (invoke node) or change properties (property node) from the assembly. So you have to include the fitting invoke nodes of your assembly into an event structure which handles the buttons.

hope this helps,
Norbert B.
Norbert
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CEO: What exactly is stopping us from doing this?
Expert: Geometry
Marketing Manager: Just ignore it.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(3,358 Views)