LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using a usb 6008 to control a motor

Hi, Im currently working on a university project where I control a DC motor using Pulse width modulation signals generated by labVIEW. This signal will them be amplified by a circuit before entering the motor. (5v signal from DAQ)

I'm new to labview and its interface so I have been searching the forums for information on this function however I would still like to clear up a few questions. 

1. I have heard that using the usb 6008 is not the best option, however I already have a 6008 and would not like to spend more on another DAQ. I have found a code that will allow me to generate a PWM signal (see link). Will this signal suffice? 

http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/1561D31534F07D608625727900391114

I have also seen another forum thread which mentions the code PWM_6008freqvary posted by MickeyD. 

http://forums.ni.com/t5/Digital-I-O/Generating-a-PWM-using-USB-6008/td-p/421654

Im not too sure which one of these codes I need to use to run the motor.

Sorry, this description is a bit vague however if you need more information please post up your question and ill reply as soon as possible 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,504 Views)