From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using Math Operations on Acquired Signal through DAQ

Hello there!

I'm just beginning to work with LabVIEW and I'm working on manipulating an input signal acquired through the DAQ and then outputting it to a speaker. Essentially, I have acquired a 1D array waveform (DBL) through the DAQ to be passed through queues and I want to manipulate this signal using math operations. The area of interest is in between the 'Get Waveform Components' and 'Build Waveform' components where I intend to do the maths.

If I were to connect the Dequeue element to the Enqueue element, I have a functioning continuous input/output working. So I have something wrong with how I'm trying to extract data from the signal. As you can see in the attached snippet, I have attempted to convert the 1D array waveform into its individual components where I believe I would use the Y component (representing the acquired data as a 1D array of type double)  to complete my math operations on. I then intend to build a waveform based on this modified signal, put it back into a 1D array waveform to then be passed on to the output.

So 3 main things that I need help on:
1. How to break down the 1D array waveform into its individual components that allow me to manipulate the signal without losing data

2. How I would use the Y component to complete the math operation, and whether I can use a 1D array of type double for such operations

3. How I would build this waveform up from the components into a 1D array without loss

Any help would be greatly appreciated! 

Capture1.JPG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,991 Views)