LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using DAQ assistant to graph voltage vs time

Solved!
Go to solution
 I am fairly new to all of Labview and programming terms and everything related. I have been reading tutorials and everything trying to figure things out. One thing I am having trouble with is the DAQ assistant. Now, if I wanted to place the DAQ assistant on the block diagram of labview and I set everything up so that voltage will be going into the DAQ device, how would I set up my block diagram so that I can obtain a graph of voltage vs time in which data doesnt start recording until the voltage reaches a certain voltage that I will be inputing and changing, such as 30 or 40 volts. The data will also stop recording when the voltage reaches the same number. I also want to be able to multiply the voltage number that comes out by a number that I can change myself before it is graphed versus time. Example, say I want the voltage to start being recorded when it reaches 40 volts. Now, when the voltage comes out of the DAQ assistant lets say it is at a certain moment reading 10 volts and the number I want to multiply by is 5. So, I want to be able to multiply the voltage by 5 and then since it will be 50, it would start graphing that number versus time.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(4,280 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author vwsj

You would need to have a boolean that checks if the (amplified) voltage is greater than N.

If so, it would send that value to a graph, if not, the voltage would not get graphed.

Here is an example: (do not try to copy this code exactly, because it is not using a signal, but rather some integer number that is being created) 

Message Edited by Cory K on 12-22-2008 04:11 PM
Cory K
Message 2 of 11
(4,270 Views)
So to incorporate the signal, I would just replace the integer (in your case voltage) with the DAQ assistant icon correct? And this would graph the voltage vs time?
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11