LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Urgent Help with tables under labview

Hello, I am a student and I am currently working for a company that uses labview software. I get positions with an array in x and y. On this table. I would like to compare the positions which are too close to one another and to x and y. If it is too close, I add the x and add the y to make an average. I rank these averages in a new table. I do not know if I was clear enough in my explanations. I leave you a little VI to show a little my logic. But this VI does not work. I do not know how to create the new array with the averages of those positions. If anyone can help me please.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,069 Views)

Wow.  I have almost no idea what you want to do!  The poorly-drawn picture shows X and Y as identical arrays of shapes, with the left side having (what I supposed are supposed to be) duplicate circle and triangle entries that were removed.  It shows X and Y as identical.

The Code isn't much clearer (but thank you for including it as a VI, rather than as a PNG!).  There is absolutely no need for a Matlab script (whose logic was also not clear, and I apologize for not investing the time and patience to try to understand it).

Some questions.

• What do you mean by "Tables"?  What are X and Y?  Are X and Y always identical (to each other)?
  • Consider attaching two "tables" (what format are the tables?  are the values numeric, shapes like your PNG, a file of text, a file of numbers, an Excel Worksheet?), one "before" showing the data you need to process and one "after", showing what you hope to achieve.  Be careful -- you can only attach three files in the Forum, so if you have more, combine them all into a ZIP file.
  • I don't know what you mean by "positions which are too close to one another and to x and y".