LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Timing Issues, Connectivity Issues, Error Issues

I am hoping that someone in the know will be able to help me with some issues I have with my code. I have a test rig that I want take some measurements from using:

2x K type thermocouples

1x load sensor (0-500kg, 700ohm bridge resistance)

2x proximity sensors

I am also controlling a solenoid valve.

I am using a USB cDAQ chassis with 4 modules, which are:

cDAQMod1 = NI 9219

cDAQMod1 = NI 9401

cDAQMod1 = NI 9472

cDAQMod1 = NI 9237

I have used the examples within LabVIEW to write my own code, but being a newbie I am having some issues.

1. The proximity sensors do not work and I get a timeout message.
  2. I am unsure of how to scale the load cell. In max I see a change on the graph when I apply pressure to the load cell, but on my LabVIEW screen I see no change.
  3. The stop button needs to be pushed a few times before it works.
  4. I have recently acquired another fault: ‘Requested value is not a supported value for this property. The property value may be invalid because it conflicts with another property.’

I have tried not to use DAQ assistants so that I can see what is going on, but I have timing issues and I don’t know it I am collecting data to file properly.

Any help and/or direction will be much appreciated. I have attached my code.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,614 Views)

Here are some suggestions and comments (in no particular order):

• Bravo in not using DAQ Assistant.  There's a White Paper here that you might find very helpful.
  • You have a lot of things going on.  Try simplifying your code to handle just one (like the Thermocouple).  When you get that working, do another "simple" one.  When you have two working, try putting them together.