From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Timer not in saved file

Hello alltogether,

I'm a newbie in LabView and I guess for you this question wil be quite easy.

I want to have a File which also includes the time from the timer. What is the problem 😉 ? As you see, in my lvm file I only get the pixel and the measurement.

Would be cool if you help me out.

Thanks

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,762 Views)

Your name suggests you've been using LabVIEW for about fifteen years.  😉

Anyway, your text file mentions that the decimal is localized to be a comma.  Your data are separated by commas.  This will be an issue.  Maybe it has something to do with that?

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(2,740 Views)
You don't understand arrays and you don't understand the dynamic data type required for the Write to Measurement File. You are simply putting the tick count as the first element of a 1D array. You convert that to dynamic data. That becomes a single channel of data which is clearly seen on the text file - the first row is the tick count. There is no t0 or dt on the dynamic data which is why the default timing in the file is 1 second. I'm not sure what you want on the file. There is only a single tick count so do you want that value in each row? How are you going to use the tick count? Do you care about the rollover?
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(2,733 Views)

HI