LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Timed control of a Relay switch using Arduino through LINX

Hi everyone,

I have been tasked with the assignment of controlling a relay switch with specific durations and iterations. I have found the program seen below and modified it for my needs. At the moment, the button controls the relay with user input. Please note that the type of trigger I want is a simple press then release immediately (this will change the instrument from OFF to ON, or viceversa).

For my purpose I wish to have user input on how many times that press release action (how many loops) are to be made and how much delay should occur between each action (loop delay). I am relatively new to labview and completely new to the LINX add-on. Please let me know if you have any ideas about what to do about it.

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(4,083 Views)

Well on the LabVIEW side of things here are the standard links we give for free training.

NI Learning Center

NI Getting Started

-Hardware Basics

-MyRIO Project Essentials Guide (lots of good simple circuits with links to youtube demonstrations)

-LabVEW Basics

-DAQ Application Tutorials

-cRIO Developer's Guide

Learn NI Training Resource Videos

3 Hour LabVIEW Introduction

6 Hour LabVIEW Introduction
Self Paced training for students
Self Paced training beginner to advanced, SSP Required
LabVIEW Wiki on Training

As for LINX there is a dedicated forum to it if you have specific questions.

https://www.labviewmakerhub.com/forums/viewforum.php?f=12

But generally opening a VI, looking at the inputs it takes, the outputs it gives, and opening the context help to show the description should be enough to get going.