LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Time Synchronization for multiple Arduino

I made a program wherein there are 3 nodes, each node measure temperature using thermocouple. Each node has 1 arduino and 1 Xbee. All the three will send their temperature data to the base station where Xbee exists. What I want to do is All of the data will be placed in chart, it should have time and date. As shown in my VI, and if you see something that I have used incorrectly please do say. I am new to LabVIEW.

How will I synchronize the data? For each and everyone have a time and date? Say, node 1,2, and 3 took a measurement at t=0. Since they all have different location, they will all have a different received time in base station? How can I make them send their data and place the appropriate time for the temperature measurement?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,560 Views)

Are the Arduinos all starting at the same time? You could look into the millis() function to count the time the Arduinos are running, report that back to LabVIEW, and then synchronize based on that and extrapolate a date/time from t0.

Brian H. -- Electronics & Measurements Product Marketing Manager
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(4,510 Views)

Yes they should start at the same time. Is that applicable in LIFA?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(4,499 Views)

I believe that you can do something similar using Get Timing Data Sub-VI. Have you tried that?

Brian H. -- Electronics & Measurements Product Marketing Manager
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(4,460 Views)
Well, another problem came up. LIFA can ony do one to one communication. I need multiple to one though.
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7
(4,453 Views)