LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Switch Matrix / Resistance Reading / Data Record ... Timing Issue??

Hello All, 

So I will start with I am pretty new to LV, so my programming techniques are the best out there, so bare with me ... So I have this device I am trying to take resistance measurements on. It has 20 pins and I have a fixture to place device in and a switch matrix connected to that and in turn connected to an Agilent DMM, all while recording the data on a datasheet. 

What I am needing is for the Switch matrix to ... Connect Row 1 : Column 1 ... Take a measurement ... Record on datasheet ... Disconnect Row 1 : Column 1 .. Connect Row 1 Column 2 ... Take Measurement ... Record ... Disconnect Row 1 Column 2 ... (repeat)  all the way to R4C8 and will then Switch to the Second Switch Matrix and continue.... and so on, nevermind the SubVI's [U2751A] , those are working perfectly.

When I run VI, it seems I am having a timing issue with the switching and the taking/recording data. I know its not the best practice to just get the timing down perfectly, but I would rather have it sequentially run these steps in that order to achieve the most accurate data. What is happening is for the first 5 or so switching/measuring/recording/switching again, seems fine, but then the timing is going bad and messing it up ... Anyone have any ideas on how I can Sequentially run these steps without having to depend on a time delay to get them functioning ... any help would be greatly appreciated... 

1st Switch Matrix Action

Switch Matrix 1.png

2nd Switch Matrix Action

Switch Matrix 2.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,585 Views)