cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Starting with Keithley 2400 & 2600

Solved!
Go to solution

Dear All,

I am totally new with LabView as well as with Keithley SMUs.I have Keithley 2400 and 2601, and I want to use these for solar cell characterization (voltage-current cureves & MPPT etc).
Have already tried kicstart and Lab Tracer (provided by Keithley) but none of them works for me as there are too many conditions regarding keithley model & version, operating system and cables (GPIB, RS-232), briefly a hectic and full of confusion route to go on.

So, I want to start learning LabView (is it the right thing to do?) although I have just one month to complete the project.
Please guide me how and where to start from. 

Are there any example programs to start with?

Thanks in anticipation! 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,641 Views)

There are lots of tutorials and examples to get started with.  Labview ships with a lot of examples you can find them by going to help\find examples.  Also if you have an open service agreement then you can do their online tutorials, which are great. Core 1, 2, and 3 may be a good starting point for you.

Some other starting points.

http://www.ni.com/pdf/manuals/373427j.pdf

http://www.ni.com/getting-started/labview-basics/

Good luck.

-Matt
Message 2 of 6
(3,624 Views)

Hi Amjad,

A quick search on LabVIEW's 'Instrument Driver Finder' tells me that a driver is available for the Keithley 2400 - I don't have this device so I haven't tried using it, but I would guess that the driver provides a helpful interface. A search for the Keithley 2601 didn't provide a certified NI driver, but a (non-certified) driver is available here.