From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Starting a trigger measurement

Hello,

I'm new to LabView and I want to measure 6 channel of analog signals using NI 9220 16-channel analogue input module (DAQmx Acquire Analog input). However in the pull down menu "Trigger Type" I cannot select any trigger except "software" (please seeattachment). My question is: how can I activate the trigger function?

I thank you in advance for your help...

Ming Huo

P.S: the configuration of the system is:

- LabView 2011

- NI cDAQ-9174 chassis

- Ni 9220 16-channel analogue input module

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(4,281 Views)

Hello minghuo77,

It appears that Measurement and Automation Explorer does not allow you to configure a triggered input with the NI-9220 module.  However, in LabVIEW itself, this is possible.  I have provided a link to a document below that I believe may be useful for you to understand how to set up a triggered input in LabVIEW.  When you have time, please review the document and let us know if you have any questions!

Tips and Techniques in Data Acquisition Triggering - NI-DAQmx

| Zach J. | Systems Engineer, HIL and Test Cells | National Instruments |
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(4,262 Views)

Hello BluesKnight,

Thank you vera much for your useful information.

I also tried to trigger a measurement with NI 9237 (4-Channel, ±25 mV/V, 24-Bit Simultaneous Bridge Module). the configuration of the system is (I only used one channel of NI 9237):

• LabView 2011
  • NI cDAQ-9174 chassis
  • NI 9237, 4-Channel, ±25 mV/V, 24-Bit Simultaneous Bridge Module

However I have the same problem: in the pull down menu "Trigger Type" I cannot select any trigger except "software".