From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Split audio into left and right channel.

I have a sine sweep which has to be played first in left earphones only and then repeat the same sweep for the right ears. How can I do that. I have added an image of my code. I did the way it was given in http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/How-can-I-separate-Left-and-right-audio-channels-in-labview-8-5/td-p... but it does not work. Please help me as I am new to it.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(5,988 Views)

Hi,

please try the highlight mode (like you see in the screenshot) and see the dataflow. So you can find out where the problem is located.

If you have some error code, post it here and I can see what's the problem.

Best regards

Suse

(5,885 Views)

@PG1985 wrote:

I have a sine sweep which has to be played first in left earphones only and then repeat the same sweep for the right ears. How can I do that. I have added an image of my code. I did the way it was given in http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/How-can-I-separate-Left-and-right-audio-channels-in-labview-8-5/td-p... but it does not work. Please help me as I am new to it.

Hey again PG1985,