LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Someone can help me please

Hi everyone, i nid help ! Sry ,im new to labview programming. Just started learning. ^^"

Now my program is getting the data of the wind speed for every seconds once i pressed RUN and stop at the time once i pressed stop and save the data into a text file.

But i nid to modify to let the program run for 24 hours and get the data in every 1 minute. Example:start from 12.00 am , and end at 23.59 pm. And record down all the data every minute. And save it to a text files.

How do i set a starting time(Start at 12.00 am) , and let the program run for 24 hours, and reset it at 23.59pm. and save it into a text file in the end. 

Note:Im currently using a Data Acquisition System(CompactRIO) made by National Instruments for control system, installed with a anemometer to record down the wind speed. Using National instruments Labview 2011, version 11(32-bits) 

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(3,611 Views)

Sry i accidently posted 2 times, my apologize, really new to here...

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18
(3,604 Views)

very simplistic idea:

timetest.png

starting on crio, means the vi runs until you turn off power

it should aquire every minute (depending on drift, there might be corner-cases)

hope that helps a little.

If Tetris has taught me anything, it's errors pile up and accomplishments disappear.
Message 3 of 18
(3,557 Views)

thank you very much. will go and try ! Appreciate it =)

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 18
(3,547 Views)

one little suggestion. please try to use a more descriptive title next time.

almost every thread is help-seeking 😉

good luck

If Tetris has taught me anything, it's errors pile up and accomplishments disappear.
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 18
(3,538 Views)