LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Some black pixels half of time with IMAQ acquisition ?

Hi

I am currently using a dalstar 1M30 camera ( ya, old one ) with a Labview controller.

You will find attached screens of the front panel and the vi.

Half of time, when I turn on the camera and the script, I observe what you ll see on the front panel picture, a big part of the pixels are black. Basically, the image is shifted to the top, and as a consequence I lose the top information of the camera.

When i turn off/on , the camera, this problem sometimes solves by himself, but I must say that it is not reliable for my work.

I am very new to this IMAQ acquisition, and i was wondering if you could see on the picture something jumping to your hear, as beginner problem or whatever.

Some collegues mentionned sometimes a problem with triggering, but I must say that I do not know how to look for this issue.

Thank you !

PS :on the VI picture, the red square shows the Image VI which displays the picture on the front panel image.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,209 Views)

Hi Magea,

I see your code is quite complicated, so I would first make sure this is a problem that can be isolated and has nothing to do with the code surrounding it. Can you verify this problem still exists when you acquire the image in a new VI that has nothing else in it? (My prediction: Yes)

What Interface do you use to communicate with the camera?

Remember Cunningham's Law
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,192 Views)

Hi

Your suggestion makes sense, I will try with a simpler code.

I am just using Labview to communicate with it. 

The trigger comes from an oscillator, plugged to an acquisition card in my pc, where the camera is plugged as well.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(3,175 Views)