From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Smart motors program

Hi,

This Sam,I am quite new to labview (have been using it for about a week) I have recieve a project for making a program for Smart motors. I was unable to write a program to my smart motors . I have searched this forum and found little tidbits to help me on my way but am now at a bit of a loss as to how to solve my new problem.

What I need to program is: be able to move my motors clockwise direction and anticlockwise direction and if i request to run my motor in forward direction it should run.. I allready program my motor but the only reason is not accurate. The problem of my Smart motors is running but it stops at certain point. My problem is that if I click the button to move the motors to the home position, the button that moves the motors to the 'loading' position no longer works. I want to be able to perform any of the mentioned operations at any point in time (i.e. move back and forth from 'loading' to home) which is not accurate.

The functions i need is: RPM,How many cycle i have run button,counter, torque, which direction my motor is moving, And i need a gage to look for which direction my motor is moving, i need a rotation button which i once hit it should work clockwise and anticlockwise direction.

Also the stop button I have just doesn't work or ends up stopping the entire VI.

As I've said I'm very new to labview and am learning it as I'm trying to program. I have attached the best version of my program for others to look at and give a advice or make some adjustment etc... It would a be a highy appericated.

Thanks

SA

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,336 Views)

Hello SA,