From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Simulation Diagram fundamentals help

Gentlemen/Ladies:

I'm really new to LabViow, but basicly need materials for Simulation
Diagrams. I need some sort of starter code along the lines of
an OpAmp integrator (with time constant calculations or inputs) and
the differentiator (with time constant calculations/inputs) circuits
that feed into it. This would simultaneously (1)put me on familiar
ground quickly and (2) move me toward solving a simulation problem.
Neither the User's Manual, the Quickstart guide, or the Tutorial
touched on this and yet this is fundamental to what really needs to be
done NOW where I am that most of the stuff is useless otherwise.

A VI that simulates a linear circuit would, at the least, get
me started.

I suspected getting in contact with LabVIEW
enthusiasts
via "newsgroups" was probably more productive than any
other method of getting valuable information quickly.
I hope I'm not wrong.

2Penny
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,468 Views)
Hi,

I think you are having trouble getting started with the integral or differential parts of your equations. If so, please take a look at Integral x(t).vi and Derivative x(t).vi under All Functions>>Analyze>>Signal Processing>>Time Domain. Please be advised that these VIs are not a part of LabVIEW Base package but only come with LabVIEW Full Development System or LabVIEW Professional Development System.

If none of these suggestions help, or if I�m not correctly understanding your issue, please reply with comments or answers to the discussion above and any additional information that may help, and I�ll be happy to look further into it.

Regards,
Ankita A.
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4