From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Signal analysis using spirometer

Hello there! I am new in LABVIEW and I just struggling with this code: Basically what I need is to analyze two signals from two different biosensors and if the signals reach their threshold (i.e. # exhalation and beats per minutes) a song will play. The problem is that I want to collect data for one minute and then reinitiate the counter of exhalations and beat per minute after analyzed one minute of data. Do you know how can I do that?

I attached my code Thanks so much. I have been trying this for weeks without any good result. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(3,017 Views)

You can use Elapsed Timer or use the attached VI which will do same function of Elpased Timer , provide the target as 1 Minute and The output of Elapsed will give whther one min is crossed or not based on that do action and then you can reset timer.Timercontroller.png

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Palanivel Thiruvenkadam | பழனிவேல் திருவெங்கடம்
LabVIEW™ Champion |Certified LabVIEW™ Architect |Certified TestStand Developer

Kidlin's Law -If you can write the problem down clearly then the matter is half solved.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(3,008 Views)

Thanks for your message. However, I tried the elapsed function but I  did not work. Every time that I run the program the code still keep counting and even if the signals reach the thresholds the music does not play

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 4
(2,969 Views)