LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Several problems with a simple replace array subset

Solved!
Go to solution

I'm new to LabVIEW and am trying to teach myself how to use it.  As you can imagine, I'm running into a few barriers.  The code I'm including embodies several of my problems.  If anyone can explain to me how to improve this code, I would be appreciative.

This code is a simplified version of a more complex code I'm trying to write.  In the simplified code, I have a control ("VALUE") which I'd like to record to different locations of my 5x3 array.  To do this, I tried to make a constant 5x3 array that I could overwrite with the control value.  The code isn't working as planned and here are my specific problems:

1. I can't seem to initialize the constant array (the one I plan to overwrite).  I can only initialize the first row.  Based on the help files, I thought I should be able to initialize it by clicking on the array boxes on the block diagram and entering in values.  But it doesn't seem to want to let me do that.  Not sure if there's a special way to initiate when more than 1 dimension is involved?

2. My slider controls are intended to establish where in the array to place the element.  But that isn't working either.