Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SNMP help please?

Solved!
Go to solution
Solution
Accepted by SimonGoodson

Figured it out. Apparently I don't know how to type. I had both a leading and trailing space on the variable type. " INTEGER " instead of "INTEGER". I certainly don't remember typing it that way, but how else could it get there? At least I learned a lot.

Thanks Phillip!

Regards,

Simon

Message 11 of 18
(1,600 Views)

Glad to see you were able to figure it out.

Sometimes the problem is much simpler than it seems.

Now is the right time to use %^<%Y-%m-%dT%H:%M:%S%3uZ>T
If you don't hate time zones, you're not a real programmer.

"You are what you don't automate"
Inplaceness is synonymous with insidiousness

0 Kudos
Message 12 of 18
(1,581 Views)

Hi Simon,

Im very new to labview and snmp myself. I am using a wind turine simulator (http://www.ni.com/example/31161/en/)on labview and want to get the perfomance metrics from this to be polled every 10 seconds from an element manager via a java program, which will eventually be put on a dashboard. Do you have any advice on how i could get this simulator to snmpwalk so i could create oids for each metric?

Any help would be such a great help!!

brendan

0 Kudos
Message 13 of 18
(1,473 Views)

What does this have to do with the SNMP error the OP was asking about?  If the answer is nothing, then create a new thread. If the answer is something then feel free to slap me in the face for missing something.  I just don't see what the controls and design simulation example has to do with SNMP.

0 Kudos
Message 14 of 18
(1,463 Views)