cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reset waveform chart relative time

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi all

I created a wavefrom chart that starts from a relative time of 00:00:00 when the vi starts and display the waveform versus the time elapsed since the vi started.

I did this using an example that i found in ni forums by subtracting the current relative time from the relative time of the waveform as seen in the block diagram attached  

when i stop the vi and start it again normally it starts again from zero and so on .

the problem that i want the chart to start from zero every fixed amount of time (ex: 50 seconds ) and not require to stop the vi and start it again in order to start back again from zero !!

I've been thinking about how to do this for a lot and i tried a lot of things but i couldn't ,does any one have an idea on how to do this ?

i have a feeling that the solution will be simple to a lot of people ,but please forgive me coz i'm new to labview and its my first project using it 

Thanks in advance,

Regards

Shady

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,884 Views)

Replace the tunnel that feeds the start time with a shift register and use that value for the start time. You could then reaplce the value in the SR using a case structure or a select node when a button is clicked.

Please note that if you pass the waveform chart a new value with a time stamp that is "backwards in time" from what alrady pltted, the cahrt will reset itself claering the prvious data.

Ben

Retired Senior Automation Systems Architect with Data Science Automation LabVIEW Champion Knight of NI and Prepper LinkedIn Profile YouTube Channel
Message 2 of 7
(3,879 Views)

Ben

First of all thanks a lot of your reply.