LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reset value between a time interval.

hi every one...

Im new to this labview and got stuck with one coding.

In my project i have 3 shift time....

i. 1st shift- 06:00:00 to 15:30:00.

ii. 2nd shift- 15:31:00 to 01:00:00(Next day early morning).

iii. 3rd shift-01:01:00 to 06:00:00.

Now i have a text file which gives me the particular time of that text file and those text file have some datas that i will save in an database(Excel).

i need to start a value with 1 during the starting of an shift and it should increment to 2,3,4,5,6,...etc.Now when the next shift starts the value should again reset to 1.

Im taking the time from the text file not from the pc. because in caes if the pc is off it may miss the starting time of the shift and it may not reset.

Im attaching the text file for ur reference.

Just help me in reseting that value if the text file comes at any time but in between the two shifts.

Hoping for ur respose 

sudhin sudh

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,989 Views)

There is a bigger chance you get help from people, if you show some effort = attach your VI what you tried so far, and detail the actual problem with your VI, what you expect it should do, what it does instead, etc...

Im new to this labview and got stuck with one coding.

You can start to learn from the available resources, see the top part of the forum for links.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,971 Views)

Here the highlited "time" is the time that comes from text file(that i read it from it).Eg. of 1st and second shift if the "time" comes inbetween the two time shift then the count value ( a indicator r a constant)should increment from 1 to infinity upto it reaches the next shift time. if the "time" crosses the 2nd shift time and reaches the time interval between 2nd and 3rd shift then "count value" it should again start from 1 and get incremented. 

Capture123.JPG

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,950 Views)

Hi sudh,