LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Replace HP4140b libraries with keithley 2450&2401 in my vi

Hi everyone. I'm relatively new in Labview. A few months ago I modifιed a vi which initial role was to make Id-Vg diagrams of MOSFET with a HP4140BpA meter/DC voltage. I modificated it in a  sensing version which makes a Id-time diagram for specific Vg,Vd (inputs by user in the front panel). Everything OK so far. 
Now I have to make the same sensing version work with Keithley 2450 and 2401. One will produce Vd and measure Id and the other will produce Vg and measure Ig (current leakage). I've set up the required configuration for this combined measurement and it works properly (no remote control-without labview). My question is if I can do that with Labview, that is replace the 4140b components in my program with the proper ones from 2450 and 2401. The program should be the same except for the leakage current which isn't in the initial sensing version.

The vi is written in Labview 8.2 and the new version with the 2450&2401 have to play with Labview 2013

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,413 Views)

The above vi seems to be locked. I replace it with the unlocked below.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(3,369 Views)

I understood that you want to take that VI and all the vi's that are in it replace them with the vi's of Keithley 2450 and 2401. Is this correct? because I didn't understand very well what you are trying to do. If what I said is correct basically you can do it but you need a very deep knowledge of what you are doing because each driver is made for one specific hardware. It's better for you create one new application with the respective drivers and start from there.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(3,326 Views)

Yes, you've understood very well.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(3,287 Views)

There are some LabVIEW Objects examples of doing this, with one listed here -- Hardware Abstraction Layers Using LabVIEW Object-Oriented Programming.