From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reinitialize defaults when anything causes the program to stop running.

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to LabVIEW but have become the person in charge of reworking the code that runs the MFCs on our vacuum system. We run toxic gases, and as such, I wanted to know if there was a way to properly reinitialize the default values of the MFC inputs (all to 0) anytime something makes LabVIEW close or somebody aborts the execution of the VI.

I've tried using an Invoke node for my MFC cluster inside an Event Structure using both the notify and filter events for both Application Instance Close and Panel Close, but both of these have failed to shut off nitrogen flow. I've gotten the Panel Close? filter event to work with the invoke node, but only if LabVIEW prompts me to save changes before shutting down.

Any insight would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,814 Views)

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to LabVIEW but have become the person in charge of reworking the code that runs the MFCs on our vacuum system. We run toxic gases, and as such, I wanted to know if there was a way to properly reinitialize the default values of the MFC inputs (all to 0) anytime something makes LabVIEW close or somebody aborts the execution of the VI.

I've tried using an Invoke node for my MFC cluster inside an Event Structure using both the notify and filter events for both Application Instance Close and Panel Close, but both of these have failed to shut off nitrogen flow. I've gotten the Panel Close? filter event to work with the invoke node, but only if LabVIEW prompts me to save changes before shutting down.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,799 Views)

Hi Eric,