LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Read, save and find average

Hi all, 

I am new to Labview and need some help please.

I need to read data from frequency counter (e.g. 50.000123 MHz), save it and do a simple calculation (find an average).

I only know how to read the data. I would like to display the every 5 or 10 values (in a block of array) save it and then take an average of them.

Just to aknowledge the attached file is not my work but it works with my frequency counter and I found it on this forum.   

Thanks     

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,656 Views)

I'm unable to open your vi. But after examining your question you need the following vi.

Use Meanptbypt.vi and use 5 as a sample lenght.

This one is found in the Signal processing>Point by point>Probability

---

UnCertified LabVIEW Student
Mistakes are for learning, that's why suggestions are always welcome!
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,638 Views)

KoenR94, you are absulotly right.  Ihaveattacheditagain

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,629 Views)

Oh i meant my version of LV is to low.

In order for me to see it you can convert it to 2011.

File>Save for previous version

---

UnCertified LabVIEW Student
Mistakes are for learning, that's why suggestions are always welcome!
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(2,622 Views)

I have converted to version 11.0 and hopefully it is the 2011 version. 

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 8
(2,610 Views)

@Hoverman wrote:

Hi all, 

I am new to Labview and need some help please.

I need to read data from frequency counter (e.g. 50.000123 MHz), save it and do a simple calculation (find an average).

I only know how to read the data. I would like to display the every 5 or 10 values (in a block of array) save it and then take an average of them.

Just to aknowledge the attached file is not my work but it works with my frequency counter and I found it on this forum.   

Thanks