LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Read over basics of LabVIEW online, wondering what to do next?

Hi everyone,

I am new to LabVIEW and have just started to learn it.  I have gone through NI's introduction course, but I am not confident in my abilities yet, and obviously there are still a lot of techniques I probably have to learn.  Anyone know of a good site to learn Labview? I feel like in order to actually be able to say that I know labVIEW i need more training and could really use some help if anyone knows of a good site, or even if someone was willing to give me some pointers, I really need practice.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(2,720 Views)

LabVIEW offers hundreds & thousands of inbuilt functions, so while taking a route to learn LabVIEW try to explore these...

You can start with exploring what functions are available under 'Programming' section of Function Palette (that itself his a huge list), try to explore what different sub-palette inside 'Programming' palette are all about...

And parallely you should also learn the common design patterns & architectures. The best part is, on ni.com itself, there is huge resource/knowledgebase is available.

Few links you wanna check (for verious design patterns) are:

1. Application Design Patterns

2. LabVIEW Application Design Patterns (presentation slides)

3. Using LabVIEW to Create Multithreaded DAQ Applications

4. LabVIEW Queued State Machine Architecture

I am not allergic to Kudos, in fact I love Kudos.

Make your LabVIEW experience more CONVENIENT.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(2,709 Views)

If your company has a current SSP (Software Service Plan), you can take some NI courses online for free.

Self-Paced Online Training

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5