From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Putting bytes into Intensity graph

Hey.

I am doing my bachelor in Labview, and think its an awesome program. 
I have a thermal sensor with 16 pixel camera. I am using Arduino 2560 micro-controller as a pure transmitter to Labview.

The Arduino Sends over a package of 32 bytes to Labview, whitch contains temperature measurement.

Each square in the thermal sensor is 2byte, and the thermal sensor is 4X4 square.

I have downloaded the labview interface for Arduino and established connection. 

I have problems with putting the bytes into the Intensity graph.

I want to put the values starting in the left corner, and filling it in like a book.

I have added a picture which explains the problem more detailed.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,018 Views)

xalonso,

Here are some ideas to get you started.  This clearly does not do exactly what you want. However most of the parts you need are shown.

Lynn

Intensity graph.png

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(3,013 Views)

Hey. 

Thanks for reply.
I have tried creating the module, as you showed me, but encountered a few problems.

1. The subtract and add in the loop, will not accept the wire connection. 
2. I have added the arduino into the loop, is this done correctly?

3. And last but not least the loop condition is wrong (bottom right corner), can anyone see what I have done wrong here?

Please take a look at attachment and write if you see any solution.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,989 Views)

@xalonso wrote:

1. The subtract and add in the loop, will not accept the wire connection.