LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Proving synchronisation

I am new to labview. In my project, my primary task is to have synchronised transmission and reception using ports of same NI board usb 6356. I have used "dev 3 ao sample clock" for the input port of the same board. You can see this in picture attached.
This method of using same clock for input and output ports is standard method suggested on the NI website.

But before setting up my hardware system, my team and me want to see whether this method is working correctly over long period of time (2 or 3 hours).
How can I prove that there is no mismatch in synchronisation even after running my code for long time???

Aim of my code: To transmit different signals through the output port into the waterpipe and start acquiring the signal (in the input port of same board) in synch with the transmission. Both transmission and reception should start at same time and should remain synchronised untill the end of the experiment. 

Please give the answer in detail.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,990 Views)

Please do not attach pictures of VIs (especially not .jpgs) -- attach the actual VI so that we can closely inspect and "play" with it.

Bob Schor

Message 2 of 7
(2,943 Views)

Sorry

I have attached the vi.

Actually my problem is not related to my vi. It is related to the standard method of synchronization (as suggested by NI : ie sharing clock of output port with input port). I want to prove that this method really gives synchronized results. 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,934 Views)

@Amartansh13 wrote:

Actually my problem is not related to my vi. It is related to the standard method of synchronization (as suggested by NI : ie sharing clock of output port with input port). I want to prove that this method really gives synchronized results.