LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems in getting signals from Hall Sensor through NI-9401

just some spec data and general advert.

This link does not give any idea how this sensor should be connected, and what are the pin connections.

Also, we need info about what kind of signal "coming" from the sensor.

Do you have any real manual?

0 Kudos
Message 11 of 21
(1,113 Views)

Dear Blokk,

Thanks for the helping hand. 

At present, I do not have a detailed manuel which I can upload here, but  a person from Electronics background helped me with the connections of the sensor.

I am new to sensors, I am requesting you to kindly tell me what kind of signal output will be apt for these kinds of applications. Sorry for this.

Regards

0 Kudos
Message 12 of 21
(1,099 Views)

The fundamental Hall sensor generates a continuous (analog) signal, probably in the millivolt range. There are three possiblities for how the output is processed:

1. The raw Hall signal is available at the output.

2. A linearly amplified Hall signal is the output.

3. The Hall signal is amplified and then run through a comparator to produce a logic circuit compatible signal.

Of the three types only  #3 will work reliably with your Digital Input device. Even then it is possible that a pullup resistor or other external circuitry may be required. Output type 2 might work but only over a narrow range of possible parameters. Output type 1 would never work.

The link you posted gives no information and very few clues about which output type the sensor generates. That is why Blokk and I have asked for more information.

Lynn

0 Kudos
Message 13 of 21
(1,089 Views)