cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem displaying correct x-axis/y-axis data

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I'm a labview beginner..I have a problem with an xy graph of a cluster of 2x 1D Arrays. x-axis is a time axis and it starts at 45 sec, then 75, 105,....The arrays have the size of 1008678. Problem:The graph links an incorrect order of the x-values to the given y-values. I tried to plot the graph with another time values but with the same delta-t (30sec) starting from 0 sec, just to show u here how i expect my graph to look like. I hope that u can help me! thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(4,670 Views)

Hi sarah,

the problem should be within your VI. You need to debug your VI!

Well, you could attach your VI here so we could look into it too - but you didn't so far…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 2 of 17
(4,649 Views)

Looking like the x and y arrays are exchanged (Guessing, try interchanging and see if it works)
-Post VI to check exactly not image.

-Start with below links to learn about LabVIEW programming and post VI/snippet which you tried and where you are stuck exactly.

NI Learning Center

NI Getting Started

-Hardware Basics

-LabVEW Basics

-DAQ Application Tutorials

3 Hour LabVIEW Introduction

6 Hour LabVIEW Introduction

LabVIEW Graphical Programming Course

Thanks
uday
Message 3 of 17
(4,628 Views)

Are you sure you want to show the lines and not just use it as a scatter plot?  Click the little picture of a while zig-zag up near "plot 0" and you can turn off the lines, and increase the size of the points.