LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plotting a graph

Does anyone know how do I use labview to plot a graph after getting results from excel(format in the form of .csv)? I am new to labview,would appreciate any form of help. TIA

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 23
(3,374 Views)

This is one of the most basic and fundamental things to do in LabVIEW. I suggest you try looking at some of the free materials that available on the NI website.

Here are a couple to get you started:

3 hour introduction

6 hour introduction

Once you have learnt the basics, feel free to post a VI once you've tried something and we will help you out.

LabVIEW Champion, CLA, CLED, CTD
(blog)
Message 2 of 23
(3,359 Views)

Thanks a lot sam for that info. Just curious,do you happen to know how to make use of arduino mega 2560 and NI myDAQ together? Like what can I get when I make use of these two items. I don't quite understand what they both do,but my school project requires the usage of that two items.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 23
(3,316 Views)

Hello HanKlat,

Glad your issue got solved. As for the issue with the Arduino Mega 2560 and MyDAQ, youi'll get much better support if you try posting to the Academic board:

http://forums.ni.com/t5/Academic-Hardware-Products-ELVIS/bd-p/10

Regards,

Collin D.

Applications Engineering

Collin D.
Software Product Manager
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 23
(3,301 Views)

Alright thanks,will try my luck there. Hope I find something. 🙂

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 23
(3,289 Views)

The myDAQ is a data acquisition device - you can use it for reading in analogue/digital signals at fast sampling rates. This is good for measuring signals accurately with high sampling rates (e.g. if you're recording data from a fast process). They also usually have some outputs as well - but as it's a USB device, if you wanted to do control this would be done on the PC so you wouldn't get deterministic/accurate timing (because the processing is done by windows).