LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please help the Newbie

This may sound dumb to all you pro's out there 😜
but I am new to Labview and need help creating a small application.

what I need is a simple application(as simple as possible) that outputs a certain voltage over time.(through DAQmx(analog output)) like in the picture in the attachment

Thanks for all your help

-sorry if this is too much to ask
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,791 Views)

Check out the examples that ship with LV. Search for anakog output and you will find several that will either do what you need or will with a bit of tweaking.

Mike...

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,743 Views)
GTOzoom16,

Mike is right, we have some great examples out there. To find them in LabVIEW, go to Help -> Find Examples. In the tree under the Browse tab, go to Hardware Input and Output -> DAQmx -> Analog Generation -> Voltage. Two examples that sound like they would help you are "Gen Mult Volt Updates-SW Timed.vi" and "Gen Voltage Update.vi."

Hope this helps,
Ryan V.
National Instruments
Ryan Verret
Product Marketing Engineer
Signal Generators
National Instruments
Message 3 of 7
(2,728 Views)
thanks for all your help, but It looks like everything in the examples section just generates sine waves. What I was hoping to get was just linear progression over a given period of time.

thanks again
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(2,724 Views)
Try using the "Simulate Arbitrary Signal" express vi.  You can specify points (x,y coords) with which it will generate a function.
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7
(2,713 Views)