cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Passing data to labview graph and chart using a numeric control

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello 

I am a beginner in labview . I have created a vi that do manual data logging. i want  help in displaying my data in graph and chart. the vi is attached here. I want to update every element of the vi including graph after a "update value button press" only.  the graph should display plots between H1,D1,Z1, H2,D2,Z2 vs IH, ID,IZ in a single graph. another graph will plot the data of T.PPM, M.PPM vs Time. 

I there any way to store this data set in arrays from a numeric control. so that after each "Update value" press data set should be stored into array and then I can save this data to a excell sheet for further processing. I want it to be completly manualy operated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,158 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author varun_dongre

Hi varun,

I am a beginner in labview .

So you took those free beginner courses offered by NI on their website, did you?

I have created a vi that do manual data logging.

You created a routine, that reacts on an UI event and shows some data in a graph and a chart. I see no "logging" in your VI nor do I see a loop to have this VI run for multiple data points…

Please don't use RunContinuous except for debugging!

I there any way to store this data set in arrays from a numeric control. so that after each "Update value" press data set should be stored into array

Yes, sure: loops with shift registers!

then I can save this data to a excell sheet for further processing.

Start with CSV files aka Spreadsheet files, they are much easier to save then "real Excel files"…

Btw. uploading huge VIs just because of that background image isn't very nice. After removing the image the file size of your VI goes down to ~100kB…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 2 of 7
(3,139 Views)

Hy GerdW